UPDATE: The new iPad debuts (LIVE BLOG of Apple iPad event: Check back here at 1pm EST/10am PST on March 7)

Network World sister publication Macworld will be on site at the event and live blogging it

UPDATE 3/7 2pm EST: The LIVE BLOG has come and gone, and what we're left with is Apple's "new iPad" (not the iPad 3 or iPad HD, as rumored). Here's how Twitter users reacted to the news.

Our colleagues at Macworld are among the lucky few who Apple will let in for its March 7 event to announce, presumably, the next iPad (iPad HD? iPad 3? something else?).

We'll have their live blog posted right here for your viewing pleasure at 1pm EST Wednesday March 7, so please join us and weigh in via our comments section.

MORE APPLE GOODIES:

*Hottest iPad 3 design concepts

*iPhoneys: The iPhone 5 edition

*All-time best-selling iPhone apps

From CSO: 7 security mistakes people make with their mobile device
Join the discussion
Be the first to comment on this article. Our Commenting Policies