Apple to livestream WWDC 2013 keynote

Apple this year will be livestreaming its WWDC 2013 keynote

It's always fun to check out the various liveblogs that pop up when a special Apple event comes around. This year, however, that favorite past-time may be a thing of the past, given that Apple will be streaming today's WWDC 2013 keynote live from its website.

Apple's press release reads

LIVE VIDEO STREAMING: Apple® will broadcast its WWDC 2013 keynote address using Apple’s industry-leading HTTP Live Streaming, which is based on open standards. Viewing requires Safari® on iOS 4.2 or later on any iPhone®, iPad®, iPad mini or iPod touch®; Safari 4 or later on Mac® OS X® v10.6 or later. Streaming via Apple TV® requires second or third generation Apple TV with software 5.0.2 or later.

When the keynote kicks off at 12 PM Central Time (1PM Eastern,10AM Pacific), head over here to Apple's events page to check out the future of iOS and OS X.

Join the Network World communities on Facebook and LinkedIn to comment on topics that are top of mind.
Related:
Must read: Hidden Cause of Slow Internet and how to fix it
Notice to our Readers
We're now using social media to take your comments and feedback. Learn more about this here.